Frustrations

My problems are problems that bring me to a boiling point,
Searching for that understanding to resolve,
Nothing frustrates me more than something I can’t solve.
If I let it get the best of me, consequences can be drastic,
Disrupting that creative energy impatient inside,
Giving life to failures from negative vibes.
That’s not my style, and I refuse to submit,
There’s a bigger picture in line of my destiny,
This must be a part of the process in aligning God in me.
So I count 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, all the way to ten,
I slowly breathe in, then I let it out,
Proceeding on with my journey toward the successful route.

Troy Legette
October 15, 1999

#Poetry

Leave a Reply

