Lesson Learned: We never know unless we make the attempt

I woke up early yesterday with no specific game plan but to breath fresh air and enjoy my day. Got in my car noticed I needed some gas then drove to the gas station. When I got out of my car a thought entered my head telling me to approach a lady who finished pumping her gas. The courage allowed me to promote my book “Social Climax” to her in hopes that she purchase a copy so I can autograph it. After explaining to her where my inspiration came from, discussed a few poems, and shared brief information about me personally. She decided to purchase one. Get this, in the process of autographing her personal copy she said that should like to get another one to give to her professor…That made my day! And reason I am working on another one. It’s the support of family, friends, fans, businesses and others that make it so worth it.
Thanks so much and I am very appreciative.
True experience 2015

Leave a Reply

